Kling Motion Control vs Wan Animate vs Runway Act-Two: which one for which job
8 min read
Kling Motion Control vs Wan Animate is a choice of job. Kling Motion Control gives a character image a reference video's movement. Wan Animate does that and can also replace the person inside a video. Runway Act-Two is a third job: it works from your own acting. Prices are as of October 2026.
Duble AI, named near the end, is our product, and we ran none of these tools for this page. Everything below comes from each tool's own pages and its hosts, read on October 13, 2026. Where a page does not say, the cell reads "not stated", which means the figure is not on the pages cited here, not that the tool lacks it.
The three tools side by side
| Kling Motion Control | Wan Animate | Runway Act-Two | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Job | Gives a character image the movement and expressions of a reference video (Kling guide) | Animation mode: an image mimics the motion in a video. Replacement mode: the character in a video is replaced (Wan README) | Performance capture, driven by your own acting. Further details not stated on the Runway pages we could read |
| What goes in | A character image and a reference video, a prompt for the scene, and on 3.0 an optional face element | A video and a character image; run yourself, the README says the input video must first be preprocessed into several materials. On fal.ai: a video, an image and a prompt field | Not stated |
| What comes out | A video as long as the reference, up to 30 seconds on 2.6. Resolution not stated | On fal.ai, a video with the character replaced and the scene's lighting and color preserved, priced at 480p, 580p and 720p | Not stated |
| People in the source | One; with several, the one taking the largest part of the frame | Not stated | Not stated |
| Source length | 3 to 30 seconds on 2.6; 3.0 not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Original sound | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Where it runs | kling.ai on the web, a mobile app, and fal.ai | Your own GPU (weights are public), the official app create.wan.video, and hosts such as fal.ai and VEED | Runway's site. Which plans include Act-Two: not stated |
| Official price | Plans from $0 to $180 a month | Official app: behind a login, not stated | Plans from $0 to $95 a month; Act-Two's cost not stated |
Kling's FAQ answers "Can I use the audio from the reference video?" with "Motion Control focuses on movement and expressions. For speech and lip-sync, use standard Video 3.0 generation with text prompts." It does not say whether the reference audio is in the result. The full Kling rules are in Kling Motion Control: what it does, what it costs and where it breaks.
Which job does each one do?
Two jobs sit behind the words "motion control". In the first, a character image takes on the movement of a video. In the second, a character takes the place of the person in an existing video. Kling's guide has you set the scene with a prompt and does not describe keeping the reference video's own scene.
| Job | Documented tools |
|---|---|
| A character image takes on the movement of a video | Kling Motion Control; Wan Animate's animation mode |
| A character takes the place of the person in a video | Wan Animate's replacement mode; Kling Video O1, which edits a video from text and reference images (O1 guide) |
| A character is driven by your own acting | Runway Act-Two |
For the term itself, see motion control AI explained.
What does each cost for a 10-second clip?
| Route | The sum | 10 seconds |
|---|---|---|
| Kling 3.0, Standard mode, Standard plan | 90 credits; 6.99 ÷ 660 × 90 first month, 8.80 ÷ 660 × 90 then, 10 ÷ 660 × 90 list | $0.95, $1.20 or $1.36 |
| Kling 3.0, Professional mode, Standard plan | 120 credits; 6.99 ÷ 660 × 120, 8.80 ÷ 660 × 120, 10 ÷ 660 × 120 | $1.27, $1.60 or $1.82 |
| Kling 3.0 Pro Motion Control on fal.ai | 10 s × $0.168 per second | $1.68 |
| Wan Animate Replace on fal.ai, 720p, 30 fps source | 10 × 30 = 300 frames ÷ 16 = 18.75 video seconds × $0.08 | $1.50 |
| The same at 580p | 18.75 × $0.06 | $1.13 |
| The same at 480p | 18.75 × $0.04 | $0.75 |
| Wan Animate on your own GPU | your hardware and power | not stated |
| Wan Animate in the official app | behind a login | not stated |
| Runway Act-Two | cost per second not stated | not stated |
The Kling rows come from Kling's guide (9 credits a second in Standard mode and 12 in Professional on 3.0) and its plans page (Standard plan: 660 credits for $6.99 in the first month, $8.80 "then", $10 list). The fal.ai row is the Kling 3.0 Pro model page, which is undated.
fal.ai bills Wan by frames: 16 frames make one "video second", and the price is per video second ($0.08 at 720p, $0.06 at 580p, $0.04 at 480p, per its Wan Animate Replace page). That is why the frame rate matters. The page's own example, 5 seconds at 60 fps, is the same 300 frames, 18.75 video seconds and $1.50 at 720p. The same 10 seconds at 16 fps is 10 video seconds, or $0.80 at 720p.
Runway's pricing page lists a Free plan with 125 one-time credits that do not expire, Standard at $15 a month ($12 billed annually) for 625 credits, Pro at $35 ($28) for 2,250 and Max at $95 ($76) for 9,500. It does not list Act-Two's credits per second.
Where is each one stronger and weaker?
| Tool | Documented strengths | Documented weaknesses |
|---|---|---|
| Kling Motion Control | Hosted, with a published list of input limits. Orientation options, a motion library and Element Binding for faces. Feature pages in 20 languages, Portuguese included (sitemap) | One character. The reference must be one continuous shot without camera movement. Credits for a result cut short are non-refundable, per the guide |
| Wan Animate | Public weights under the Apache 2.0 license (README), two modes in one model, and hosts that publish per-second prices | Hardware needs for Animate are not stated in the README. The official app's price and limits are behind a login. Length, people and sound are not stated on the pages read |
| Runway Act-Two | A free plan and public plan prices. Fits a creator who can film the performance | Needs your own acting. Cost, length, sound and plan availability are not stated |
The official app at create.wan.video now promotes Wan 3.0, with Reference to Video, First & Last Frame and Video Edit modes. This page covers Wan 2.2 Animate, the version the hosts above document.
Which one for which job?
| If you want to | Pick |
|---|---|
| Give a character image the movement of a clip, in a hosted tool with published input limits | Kling Motion Control |
| Replace the person inside an existing video, with the scene's lighting and color preserved | Wan Animate's replacement mode |
| Edit an existing video by text and reference images, for a clip of 3 to 10 seconds | Kling Video O1 |
| Run the model on your own hardware | Wan Animate |
| Drive a character from your own acting | Runway Act-Two |
When is a finished-result app the better choice?
All three are models you feed. You prepare the inputs, follow their rules and pay by the second or by the plan. If the job is to put an influencer into a trend from the library, or into a clip of your own that you have the right to use, Duble AI does that one job from start to finish. You pick your AI influencer (the app calls it a double), then a trend or Use your own video (3 to 30 seconds), say whether anyone speaks or sings, and tap Generate video.
The scene and the sound are the source video's own, and the app says the scene may change a little. A 10-second clip is 20 credits at Standard quality, which is $3.33 on the larger plan. The prices above are in US dollars, and Duble AI's are shown in the currency of where you are. In dollars, every route above that can be priced costs less per clip. What the Duble AI price covers is the trend library, a character you keep from video to video, and no inputs to prepare.
What it does not do: there is no scene prompt to write, no camera control and no video without a source video underneath. You choose a quality, Standard, High or Turbo, and optionally who is replaced. If a video fails, the credits go back at once, and credits never expire.
We did not run these tools against each other, so this page has no verdict on quality. To try Duble AI, create your AI influencer. For the flow with your own footage, see how to replace a person in a video. For more tools side by side, see AI character swap video tools.
Frequently asked questions
- What is the difference between Kling Motion Control and Wan Animate?
- Kling Motion Control gives a character image the movement of a reference video. Wan Animate has two modes: animation, which does the same, and replacement, which swaps the character in the video itself. fal.ai describes its replace model as preserving the scene's lighting and color.
- Is Wan Animate free?
- Its weights are public under the Apache 2.0 license, so you can run it on your own hardware without paying for the model. Hosted versions charge: fal.ai lists $0.08 per video second at 720p for the replace model. The official app's prices are not stated, since they sit behind a login.
- Does Runway Act-Two replace a person in a video?
- It is a different job. Act-Two is a performance-capture tool, so it works from your own acting and you would film that first. Its inputs, outputs and limits are not stated on the Runway pages we could read, and the pricing page gives no Act-Two cost per second, so no clip price can be worked out.
- What does a 10-second clip cost on each?
- As of October 2026: Kling 3.0 in Kling's own app, $1.36 at the Standard plan's list price ($0.95 the first month, $1.20 after); Kling on fal.ai, $1.68; Wan Animate Replace on fal.ai, about $1.50 at 720p for a 30 fps source ($0.80 at 16 fps). Act-Two cannot be priced from the pages read.
- Do these tools keep the original sound?
- Not stated for any of the three on the pages read for this article. Kling's FAQ says Motion Control focuses on movement and expressions, and points to standard Video 3.0 generation for speech and lip-sync. Check a short result before you plan a post around its sound.


